Need a EWRB approved competency course to get a practicing licence or to update your EWRB training record?

As part of our ongoing commitment to the training and the electrical industry, we will be providing competency courses at various branch locations when there is suitable demand. Talk to your local branch manager or register interest of these future courses in these locations:

  • Whangarei
  • Warkworth
  • Albany/North Shore
  • Penrose
  • South Auckland
  • Hamilton/Waikato
  • Tauranga/Bay of Plenty
  • Rotorua/Taupo
  • Hawkes Bay/Hastings
  • New Plymouth/Taranaki
  • Palmerston North
  • Blenheim
  • Nelson
  • Christchurch
  • Timaru
  • Dunedin/Queenstown

Buy course tickets here:

Tue 9th Apr

Te Rapa
8am - 2pm

Tue 9th Apr

Timaru
11am - 4pm

Thu 11th Apr

Drury
2pm - 8am

Thu 11th Apr

Whangarei
2pm - 8pm

Full - Enquire at branch
Fri 12th Apr

Whangarei
8am - 2pm

Tickets Available - Enquire at branch
Fri 12th Apr

Competency course
Penrose
8am - 2pm

Tue 16th Apr

Dunedin
1pm - 7pm

Wed 17th Apr

Dunedin
8am - 3pm

Tue 30th Apr

Penrose
2pm - 8pm

Thu 2nd May

Whangarei
2pm - 8pm

Full - Enquire at branch
Tue 7th May

Albany
8am - 2pm

Thu 9th May

Nelson
1pm - 7pm

Fri 10th May

Nelson
8am - 3pm

Tue 14th May

East Tamaki
2pm - 8pm

Thu 16th May

Palmerston North
8am - 2pm

Thu 16th May

EST Course - Palmerston North
12.30pm - 4pm

Tue 21st May

Hastings
8am - 2pm

Full - Enquire at branch
Wed 22nd May

Hastings
8am - 2pm

Full - Enquire at branch
Wed 22nd May

Christchurch
8am - 3pm

Thu 23rd May

Christchurch
8am - 3pm

Thu 23rd May

Te Rapa
8am - 2pm

Thu 23rd May

Te Rapa
EST Course 12.30 - 4pm

Tue 28th May

Manukau
2pm - 8pm

Wed 29th May

Drury
8am - 2pm

Wed 5th Jun

Whangarei
2pm - 8pm

Wed 5th Jun

Palmerston North
8am - 2pm

Thu 6th Jun

Palmerston North
8am - 2pm

Thu 6th Jun

Competency course
Penrose
8am - 2pm

Thu 6th Jun

EST course
Penrose
12.30pm - 4pm

Tue 11th June

Te Rapa
8am - 2pm

Mon 17th Jun

Blenheim
8am - 2pm

Tue 18th Jun

Blenheim
8am - 2pm

Wed 19th Jun

Nelson
8am - 2pm

Thu 20th Jun

Nelson
8am - 2pm

Thu 20th Jun

Christchurch
1pm - 7pm

Fri 21st Jun

Christchurch
8am - 3pm

Register your interest in Active Competency Courses

About the Active Courses

Active Electrical suppliers developed this combined professional development competency programme from industry wanting a comprehensive course at a level which provides both knowledge and skills improvement. In addition to this, our customers wanted a programme that would add tangible business and commercial value to their organisaion in the ongoing training of their people.

Our courses are developed for inspectors, electricians, and electrical service technicians. This course incorporates the requirements for EWRB practicing licence renewal and First-Aid & CPR refresher training.

How much does it cost?

The price for our courses is $190 excl. GST
If you want a course that offers higher value through inclusion of professional development and engaging content, this is the course for you.
Our course price includes:
  • 3 hr Interactive competency knowledge programme
  • Half hour practical testing session
  • 24 page course support book
  • Build your own electrical testing process guide with our pre-printed sheets
  • First Aid training
  • Updated training detail with EWRB

Private Courses for large electrical contractors & organisations

In addition to our open courses, we can provide special courses for larger organisations and their work force.

There are significant advantages for companies with large teams to facilitate in-house courses:

  • Managing course costs with a fixed course price
  • Managing staff logistics and work site coverage
  • Team building and interaction
  • Tailoring the course to the employees work to enhance the value
  • Ensuring staff get good training and tangible outcomes from the course

Note: there is a maximum of 20 attendees per session

Your local Active Electrical Suppliers branch manager can work with the company owner or manager to arrange training at a suitable venue and a time that works with the business. If you are interested in organising one of these courses for your company, pre-planning is essential so contact your local branch or email us at technical@goactive.nz so we can get started today

Check out the video here: